Skip to content

Eat your own dog food?

November 6, 2008

For some reason this saying popped into my head today.  I think I was tenuously thinking about unit testing and I remembered that I’d heard the phrase “Eat your own dog food” at some conference session on testing.  Then I thought, “what a stupid saying!”  Even if I had a dog food company I wouldn’t literally eat the dog food, I do have some common sense.  I would, however, definitely feed the food to my own dogs.

Now, I now what is meant by the expression, but, for some reason, this just really irritated me.  This phrase now sits in my mind as intelligent as when someone tells me they took something for “granite”.

Here’s a rather serious Wikipedia entry on Eating one’s own dog food.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

